2017-04-06 – Thursday Special! Votoms; etc…

ATVotoms_5764

Okay! I have a busy few days up ahead so I thought I should do my Friday post a little early.

Those of you know a little of my recent history know that I started my You Tube channel pretty much as a combination of OCD and an experiment. I wanted to see if I could complete that great old 80’s anime Dougram since most of it was already online, and I wanted to see what else I could do. I don’t do all of this for any money, just the love of the game, or love of the hobbies I partake in, as it were.

Well as noted I got hit a few times in my channel by… *ahem* unhappy individuals. One series I had put up early in my channel’s existence was Armor Trooper Votoms. Considering it was kind of similar to Dougram I had to try it. To be candid I was literally being exposed to watching it as I was putting it online. Anyhow those videos got blocks- the entire series! Ugh. I was not happy about that, but I couldn’t do much at the time.

Now I can. Ha-ha.

Votoms – 01-25

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/g71o4h1l7qqzv/Votoms-pt1

Votoms – pt2 (26+) – FINAL

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/beciznl3cr19d/Votoms_-_pt2

(G_P) Votoms (Remastered) 49(x264)(C5FFAFB7).mkv_snapshot_18.43_[2016.10.22_02.45.44]

Above: – Oddly this is the only screen cap I have of Votoms for the entire run I went through with it. 

With that I have another series. This one was suggested to me a little while ago and I figured why not. I did not put this on my channel because hell if I know if I am going to get flagged. It’s Himouto! Umaru-chan. It’s about this supposedly freaking perfect chick who really is a lazy, gaming, snack food obsessed, slovenly, bossy layabout. … Yeah that’s about it.

My opinion? The first episode is pretty good. I enjoyed it. Then it falls down the stairs like an arthritic grandma tripping on an errant Lego. I grew to kind of loathe this show. It’s summed up in one word: insipid. I cared NOTHING about ANYONE by the end of this show- wait, who am I kidding? I stopped caring less than halfway through. However, others did the awesome job of translating this, and well, I had this stashed away so, if you’re wanting some slice of fictional life (how does Umaru stay athletic and thin after eating junk food all day? Who knows?) here it is.

[HorribleSubs] Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 [480p].mkv_snapshot_06.50_[2017.03.12_09.19.59]

Himouto! Umaru-chan – ALL

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/u857n7byo1y57/2017-03-12_Himouto!_Umaru-chan-01-12

And the OVA…

Himouto! Umaru-chan – OVA 01

http://www.mediafire.com/file/rs2s1hveu6jt8s9/%5Bkdfss%5D_Himouto%21_Umaru-chan_-__OVA_01_%5BDVD%5D%5B97804144%5D.mkv

M7Ux1489342678

Above: – She’s wearing a hamster hoodie in her chibi form. 

Hell, the only thing I can identify with Umaru with is the fact if given the opportunity I would drink diet coke through an IV drip if I could. Past that… ugh. Still the first episode is worth a watch.

Remember if you want to get these files quicker and easier to use J-Downloader from one of my previous posts. (Thanks again broski for your own blog post that brought me to that utility. Yay!)

MY CHANNEL –

I know I haven’t had a lot of time, but I intend on adding more favorites for the hell of it on my playlists in case anyone is interested. (Who knows?) Also any anime additions to my channel will be published here because hurr, reasons and raisins.

Everybody have a great weekend and let me know what you think!

Enjoy~!

~

Leave a Reply

