2017-03-24 – Problem: – Technical issues, aka, Toshiba sucks!

I had to make this a separate post because of what I am dealing with.

From last I read, there is about 95+ million unemployed right now in the old US where I am based. The job market is horrendous and the economy, regardless of how stocks are doing, is not good. And even if whatever new president makes positive changes, like previous administrations before, will probably take a couple of years before the real effect of positive or negative effects to be felt.

In short, economy sucks and it has hit me hard over the recent years.

I whined about all of that to say this: my computer is pretty much dying on me and there is absolutely no funding to deal with it right now. I don’t know how much longer I have (yes I am pursuing every method possible to get another computer other than begging like a you tube starlet,) but I will do the best I can with what time I have left.

My warning to anybody reading this, stay the ever loving hell away from Toshiba computers.

I have bought three of them over the years, and none of them have operated well. I am running on my last comp. I had two Toshibas purchased from back in the day when I didn’t know how bad they were, and both died on the same day. I had to do some… work, to salvage one computer by cannibalizing both of them. This is not fun.

And now this computer is starting to die on me as well.

I have a HUGE list of complaints from the computers I have dealt with from Toshiba. Out of date components, factory-damaged components, overheating problems, just a metric fudge-ton of other problems, and after doing some research I have found others pretty much hate this company. I am no different. My computer is being held together by duck tape, prayer and I think possibly one or two New Types smuggled in from an alternate Gundam universe. If you have ever played the old Wizardry games and had to resurrect a dead player character, imagine that as some of the problems I deal with on a daily basis. I lose anywhere from an hour to 4-5 hours dealing with this freaking nonsense, and I hate to say it’s only getting worse. I have had to borrow a friend’s computer at times to deal with some issues my old rust bucket can’t.

Whine, whine, whine, my comp is a pain and there’s no possibility for a replacement anytime soon. It’s rough, but whadda ya gonna do?

I will say again, Toshiba has done nothing good for me over the years. Just the name makes me tense up at this point.

I’ll let you all know any updates since well, I am into so many things online. Thank you for your patients. If you want to know, this is one of the reasons I can only upload one you tube video a day (in batches as you may have noticed) instead of two a day. And as of my previous post and the troubles I am dealing with you tube, well, you know things are not exactly fine.

I hope to share more of my goodies and may you all have a great weekend.

I have one more legitimate post to make. (Can’t end Sunday Bloody, Friday on a sour note, can we?)

1489224120408

~

Leave a Reply

