Sunday Bloody… Friday?! Part 1

1486924236261

Okay I didn’t make this blog to honesty tell about my self, deal with topics like politics or religion, or anything like that. It’s a tiny blog that dispenses some stuff, tries to make some rare things more prevalent and have a tiny bit of fun. I can’t do much more than that because, hurr, constraints of time and all that.

I said that to say this: I really can’t handle blood and gore for the sake of it. I’m not a sensitive little delicate doily, but I just don’t like extremes for the sake of it. You can probably tell I do love me some heavy action. I do have a pulse and am a dude after all, but a lot of things that I would consider… excessive are not my taste.

That said, I have several weekends of some of the most trippy stuff I have encountered in a while and for those with the stomach for it, it’s time for Sunday Bloody… Friday! (Stupid name, but I am busy Sunday, so nyah!)

The first weekend of this almost is a b-movie bonanza like I did a few months ago. I am not sure either movie I am going to post is a b-movie. I will say they are extremely bloody and gory, but it’s so over the top I couldn’t but help but laugh and enjoy just how insane it all was. One is kind of, well, I would say an introductory excessively bloody movie and the other is balls to the wall out of here nuts. I love them both.

First off is the 2015 movie Turbo Kid. I’m willing to bet most of you know where to pick up some more recent movies on your own, but in case some things… well…

http://www.mediafire.com/file/5njht6hcuc3z4ba/tk.rar

Again, I warn you it’s bloody to the point of silliness, but I think it’s a good movie for what it’s worth. If you have the stomach for it, give it a shot.

The second movie was suggested to me by… some very cranky and cynical people. It’s Riki-Oh, The Story of Riki.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/6fwzn8kvwm3o8l7/rotsor.rar

Whoa boy, is this one over the top. It’s so insane, and so… bizarre, it’s something to be experienced. Again, I have a problem with excessive violence. (Seen too much suffering in my time unfortunately.) But this was so silly I was damn near in stitches laughing at it. If you can stomach the cheesy special effects, the problems with continuity errors, the insane plot, the nonsensical… everything, this is such a trip that I don’t think anything needs to be added to it. GIVE IT A SHOT, FOR THE SAKE OF CAPS LOCK!

I hope you all have a great weekend except that one guy… you know… THAT guy. Yeah, I’m talkin’ ’bout you. (I’m being silly… or am I?)

Enjoy~!

~

Leave a Reply

