2017-02-03 – Louie the Rune Soldier

9061l

Okay, life… is kind of hurr right now, so how about something lighthearted.

Anyone watched Record of Lodoss War? It was one of my first OAVs I got into back in the day. Pretty heavy, kind of decent, just a good run. However the series has spinoffs and such, and Louie the Rune Soldier is one of them.

Louie is a lighthearted take on the universe, if I recall correctly, that was of the main Lodoss series. You have a mage who’s not a skinny wimp, but a muscle bound powerhouse. There’s some comedy, some decent stories and well, yeah, it’s worth a shot.

As of this date I am getting the English dub put on You Tube. Here is the beginning of the playlist. One episode should go up each day as I have time.

Anyhow I loved the OP and ED for this series compared to the more… what genre music is the OAV, operatic? I don’t know. I’m no expert on music classes. Anyhow the OP was immediately catchy, and the ending has a guy who can sing so loud and sharply you might want to lower your speakers volume when you listen to it.

I tried getting my hands on a copy of this so I could make a FLAC version of this, but alas, this is a pretty hard to come by set. Here is what I do have though.

FILE NAME: – 2017-02-01_LouieTheRuneSoldier-OST+Extras

http://www.mediafire.com/file/s72surocplmejbu/2017-02-01_LouieTheRuneSoldier-OST_Extras.rar

Let me know what you think if you have time, and as always…

Enjoy~!

louie-the-rune-soldier-29

Yeah, that would make me go to church if my teachers looked like that. Ha

~

Leave a Reply

